Taylor & Francis GroupKeynote papers receive an extended oral presentation slot in the programme and will go on to be published in the journal Powder Metallurgy
who sponsor the Award.

The EPMA Keynote Papers for Euro PM2019 are:


The Dimensions of Hardmetal Microstructures

Monday 14 October

José Garcia

Dr José Garcia
Sandvik Coromant AB, Sweden



Optimising Degassing of HIP Canisters – When is Enough Enough?

Monday 14 October

Mark Taylor

Dr Mark Taylor
The Manufacturing Technology Centre, United Kingdom



Experimental Investigation and Numerical Simulation Analysis of Sintered Micro-fluidic Devices

Monday 14 October

Thierry Barrière

Prof Thierry Barrière
University of Franche-Comte, Institut Femto-St, France



Rheology of Powders: Assessing the Robustness and Impact of Humidity Charging Particle Size and Composition

Tuesday 15 October

Louis-Philippe Lefebvre

Mr Louis-Philippe Lefebvre
National Research Council Canada, Canada


E-Forging™ AlSi10 and AlSi10Mg0.4 Powders with Two Distinct Particle Sizes

Wednesday 16 October

Alessandro Fais

Dr Ing Alessandro Fais
Epos Srl, Italy

Add PM2019 to your calendar
Euro PM2019 - Join the Mailing List