Högänas ABOperated on an annual basis and sponsored by Högänas AB, the EPMA Powder Metallurgy Thesis Competition is designed to stimulate and encourage young researchers in PM. It is open to any students studying within the EU in two categories - PhD and Masters.
The aim of the competition is to develop interest in and promote powder metallurgy among young scientists at European academic establishments, and to encourage research at under-graduate and post-graduate levels.
It offers financial prizes to the winners who also have the opportunity to present their work to the EPMA conference and receive a plaque from the EPMA President at the Euro PM2019 plenary session.

The Thesis Competition winner for 2019 is:

Dr Chu Lun Alex Leung, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom

X-ray Imaging of Powder Consolidation During Laser Additive Manufacturing​

Thesis Competition winner 2019 in the Doctorate / PhD category - Dr Chu Lun Alex Leung

EPMA PM Thesis Competition 2019 winner - Doctorate / PHD Category - Dr Chu Lun Alex Leung with EPMA President Mr Ralf Carlström and Euro PM2019 TPC Co-Chair Prof Jie Zhou

© Andrew McLeish Euro PM2019


For more information about the EPMA PM Thesis Competition, or to submit an entry for 2020, please visit the Thesis Competition website (www.epma.com/thesiscompetition).